freezer meals

{Image from Southern Living}

I’m loving our extra freezer. If you ever have extra money [and love pulling home-cooked meals out of the freezer], I completely recommend splurging on one! It’s crazy though how fast mine has filled up. I’m in super baby prep mode though. I thought I’d list what I currently have in my freezer, what I still plan on making in the next 3 weeks, and links to what I can. Hope it helps some of my fellow freezer meal lovers!


  • cinnamon rolls [freeze after cutting into rolls. I lay them flat on a greased baking sheet, stick the sheet in the freezer then stack them into a freezer bag once they’re fully frozen. Let them rise again/defrost overnight and stick them in the oven in the morning.]
  • banana bread
  • pancakes
  • waffles
  • banana crumb muffins [for the muffins, go up until you’re about to stick them in the oven and instead stick them in the freezer. Once set, you can move them to a freezer bag. Add 2-4 minutes to the cooking time if cooking straight from the freezer.]
  • blueberry muffins




If you have any recipes you know freeze well & love, please send them my way! 

-Little Wife Power House

One thought on “freezer meals

  1. Pingback: prepping for baby |

Leave a Reply

